Contact Us

General Service Inquiries

828-771-3065

service@warren-wilson.edu

Staff

Cathy Kramer, Dean of Service

Role in the office: Oversees the Community Engagement Commitment and service requirement, represents service in the Triad on the President’s Cabinet, and serves as liaison with our primary community partners.

Contact: 828-771-3774
ckramer@warren-wilson.edu

Brooke Millsaps, Assistant Dean for Service-Learning

Role in the Office: Works primarily on community engagement initiatives that connect with our academic program. Supports faculty with the development and implementation of service-learning courses and assists with the connections between curricular work and the expectations of the Community Engagement Commitment. Additionally, Brooke oversees the assessment of the Community Engagement Commitment.

Contact: 828-771-3015
bmillsaps@warren-wilson.edu

Shuli Archer, Director of Student Engagement

Role in the Office: Supervises and supports student crew members who work in issue areas, as well as senior interns; oversees all issue area programming including issue workshops and weekly service opportunities.

Contact: 828-771-3775
sarcher@warren-wilson.edu

Missy Harris, Break Trip Program Coordinator

Role in the Office: Meets with Break Trip leaders and organizes logistics of Break Trips.

Contact: 828-771-2011
mharris@warren-wilson.edu

Mara McLaughlin-Taylor, Service Program Manager

Role in the Office: Answers general questions, service hour verification, schedules transportation as well as one time service opportunities, and coordinates service for campus groups.

Contact: 828-771-3065
maramt@warren-wilson.edu

Annie Jonas, Faculty Service-Learning Liaison

Contact: 828-771-3013
ajonas@warren-wilson.edu

Jeremy Acree, Asheville City Schools Foundation AmeriCorps VISTA

Contact: 828-771-3015

jacree@warren-wilson.edu

 

2015-16 Bonner Leaders Crew

Crew Phone: 828-771-3751

Senior Intern

Patrick Downing (Fall 2015)

Environment Issue Area

Brian Wuertz, Issue Area Coordinator

Derek Schnoor

Lorelai Jacobson

Food Security Issue Area

Emily Ann Fox, Issue Area Coordinator

Sab Chmelir

Nat Lenington

Dakota Bentley

Housing & Homelessness Issue Area

Tayla Clark, Issue Area Coordinator

Michal Nowak

Saidee Jacobs

Race & Immigration Issue Area

Melvis Madrigal, Issue Area Coordinator

Sam Stone

Malik Walker

Clare Hardin

Youth & Education Issue Area

William Pioquinto, Issue Area Coordinator

Lyric Farmer

Jasmine Woo

Emily Lehman-Rios

Brooklyn Rivera

Animal Welfare

Stephanie Menjivar

Front Office

Grace Ghinger

Pearl-Lynnae Smith

Tivon Phillips

Service-Learning

Misha Perez

Break Trips

Ginny Thomson

Outreach & Media

Khaetlyn Grindell