Contact Us

General Service Inquiries

828-771-3065

service@warren-wilson.edu

Staff

Cathy Kramer, Dean of Service

Role in the office: Oversees the Community Engagement Commitment and service requirement, represents service in the Triad on the President’s Cabinet, and serves as liaison with our primary community partners.

Contact: 828-771-3774
ckramer@warren-wilson.edu

Shuli Archer, Director of Student Engagement

Role in the Office: Supervises and supports student crew members who work in issue areas, as well as senior interns; oversees all issue area programming including issue workshops and weekly service opportunities.

Contact: 828-771-3775
sarcher@warren-wilson.edu

Nora White, Temporary Director of Student Engagement

Contact: 828-771-3775
nora.white@warren-wilson.edu

Missy Harris, Break Trip Program Coordinator

Role in the Office: Meets with Break Trip leaders and organizes logistics of Break Trips.

Contact: 828-771-2011
mharris@warren-wilson.edu

Mara McLaughlin-Taylor, Service Program Manager

Role in the Office: Answers general questions, service hour verification, schedules transportation as well as one time service opportunities, and coordinates service for campus groups.

Contact: 828-771-3065
maramt@warren-wilson.edu

Brooke Millsaps, Director of Service-Learning

Role in the Office: Works primarily on community engagement initiatives that connect with our academic program. Supports faculty with the development and implementation of service-learning courses and assists with the connections between curricular work and the expectations of the Community Engagement Commitment. Additionally, Brooke oversees the assessment of the Community Engagement Commitment.

Contact: 828-771-3015
bmillsaps@warren-wilson.edu

Annie Jonas, Faculty Service-Learning Liaison

Contact: 828-771-3013
ajonas@warren-wilson.edu

Kelsey Brown, Asheville City Schools Foundation AmeriCorps VISTA

Contact: 828-771-3015

kelsey.brown@warren-wilson.edu

 

2014-15 Bonner Leaders Crew

Bonner Leaders Service Crew

Crew Phone: 828-771-3751

Senior Interns

Ana Lara

Amanda Wilson

Crew Outreach

Lia Kaz

High Impact Intern

Deanna Dragan

Environment Issue Area

Stephanie Menjivar, Issue Area Coordinator

Korey Largo

Brian Wuertz

Food Security Issue Area

Sam Stone

Emily Fox

Tayla Clark

Housing & Homelessness Issue Area

Misha Perez, Issue Area Coordinator

Emily Odgers

Jada Sheeler

Race & Immigration Issue Area

Maria-Betania Villalba, Issue Area Coordinator

Hannah Kilpatrick

William Pioquinto

Melvis Madrigal

Youth & Education Issue Area

Patrick Downing, Issue Area Coordinator

Lyric Farmer

Rafael Perez

Front Office

Sabrina Chmelir, Transportation & Safety Coordinator

Pearl-Lynnae Smith, Student & Community Partner Outreach Coordinator

Service-Learning

Austin Fust

Break Trips

Jasmine Woo