Biology Faculty

Amy Boyd (Chair) - Ph.D. in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona, 2001

Office: Morse 204
Phone: 828-771-2018
E-Mail: aboyd@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, CPO 6074 PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Paul Bartels - Ph.D. Biology (Invertebrate Zoology and Animal Behavior), University of California at Santa Cruz, 1983

Office: Morse 202
Phone: 828-771-3069
E-Mail: pbartels@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, CPO 6032 PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Mark Brenner - Ph.D. Environmental Engineering and Science (Aquatic Ecology), University of Washington, 1990

Office: Witherspoon 104
Phone: 828-771-3701
E-Mail: mbrenner@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, CPO 6061 PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Bob Eckstein - Ph.D. Applied Animal Behavior, University of California, Davis, December 1996 AND Doctor of Veterinary Medicine, School of Veterinary Medicine, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, May 1990.

Office: Morse 205
Phone: 828-771-3777
E-Mail: eckstein@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, CPO 6013 PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Jeff Holmes - Ph.D. Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, Univ. of Colorado, Boulder.

Office: Witherspoon 106
Phone: 828-771-3070
E-Mail: jholmes@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, CPO 6275 PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

JJ Apodaca - Ph.D. from The University of Alabama

Office: Morse 215
Phone: 828-771-3730
E-Mail: japodaca@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Jessa Madosky - PhD from University of New Orleans

Office: Morse 101
Phone: 828-771-5816
E-Mail: jmadosky@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Alisa Hove - Ph.D. from University of California, Santa Barbara

Office: Witherspoon 105
Phone: 828-771-3071
E-Mail: ahove@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, CPO 6217 PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000