Environmental Studies Faculty

Dave Ellum - Chair - Ph.D. Forestry, Yale University

Office: Morse 203
Phone: 828-771-3072
E-Mail: dellum@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Paul Bartels - Ph.D. Biology (Invertebrate Zoology and Animal Behavior), University of California at Santa Cruz, 1983

Office: Morse 202
Phone: 828-771-3069
E-Mail: pbartels@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Amy Boyd - Ph.D. in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona, 2001

Office: Morse 204
Phone: 828-771-2018
E-Mail: aboyd@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Mark Brenner - Ph.D. Environmental Engineering and Science (Aquatic Ecology), University of Washington, 1990

Office: Witherspoon 104
Phone: 828-771-3701
E-Mail: mbrenner@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Laura Lengnick - Ph.D. in Agronomy. The Pennsylvania State University, University Park. May 1992. Dissertation: The Effect of Tillage and Nitrogen Source on Seasonal Nitrogen Dynamics in Corn Supplied with Organic and Inorganic Nitrogen Sources: Field Observation and Model Simulation. Minor concentration: Philosophy of Science.

Office: Morse 206
Phone: 828-771-7003
E-Mail: lengnick@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Mallory McDuff - Ph.D. (Environmental Education), University of Florida

Office: Mitchell
Phone: 828-771-3787
E-Mail: mmcduff@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

JJ Apodaca - Ph.D. from The University of Alabama

Office: Morse 215
Phone: 828-771-3730
E-Mail: japodaca@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Jessa Madosky - PhD from University of New Orleans

Office: Morse 101
Phone: 828-771-5816
E-Mail: jmadosky@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

John Brock - Ph.D.  Analytical Chemistry, Emory University

Office: Morse 302
Phone: 828-771-3904
E-Mail: jbrock@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Robert Hastings - MS. Geology, California State University, Los Angeles

Office: Morse 103
E-Mail: rhastings@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Amy Knisley - PhD from University of Colorado, Boulder

Office: Morse 103
Phone: 828-771-2022
E-Mail: aknisley@warren-wilson.edu
Address : Warren Wilson College, PO Box 9000, Asheville NC 28815-9000

Judith Francis - MA. Environmental Policy and Administration, Colorado State University