The Triad
Request Information
Apply Online
Make a Gift
Academics, Work, and Service
Asheville, North Carolina
Work Day 2014 The Story Behind

As usual, the afternoon fun began outside Gladfelter Student Center. "Thanks for showing up," Dean of Work Ian Robertson said through a bullhorn to the large gathering of students, faculty and staff for Work Day 2104. "The order of business for the day," Robertson continued, "is fun... followed by fun... followed by more fun." To which one Warren Wilson student naturally shouted out, "I like fun!"

Click here to see more!

Dean’s List reception for top academic students

Congratulations to 175 Warren Wilson students who made it on the Dean’s List! Their academic excellence was honored by Dean Paula Garrett and President Solnick on April 15 in the Pew Learning Center & Ellison Library.

Peter Sagal of “Wait Wait…” to speak at WWC Commencement May 17

The wait just got shorter: Peter Sagal, host of NPR’s “Wait Wait… Don’t Tell Me,” is returning to Asheville in May.

Three WWC students receive Derieux undergraduate research awards

Three WWC students who presented their research at the N.C. Academy of Science annual meeting were awarded Derieux Prizes for Excellence.

WWC MFA faculty, alumna receive 2014 Guggenheim Fellowships

Faculty members Christopher Castellani and Mary Szybist and alumna Meghan O'Rourke are among the 177 Guggenheim Fellowship winners for 2014.

Warren Wilson College Choir to present Spring Concert May 4

The concert, free and open to the public, begins at 3 p.m. in the College Chapel.

Warren Wilson Theatre to present Shaw’s “Pygmalion” April 24-27

In its 2013-2014 season finale, Warren Wilson Theatre will present George Bernard Shaw's "Pygmalion."

Epiphany Project presents a special performance April 21 at WWC

The globetrotting music ensemble will present a special performance at 7 p.m. in the Warren Wilson College Chapel.

Fiske Guide to Colleges 2014 names Warren Wilson among 20 “Best Buys”

For the eighth time since 2005, the guide has chosen WWC as one of the nation’s “Best Buys” among private colleges.

Read more news.