Meet Our Team

Our advancement office is staffed by outgoing, charismatic, and dedicated individuals fully committed to our community and its vision for the future. We’re here to help you find a way to make an impact; questions and ideas are always encouraged.


Zanne Garland

Vice President for Advancement
(828) 771-2038
zgarland@warren-wilson.edu


Philip Bassani

Alumni Relations Manager
(828) 771-3782
pbassani@warren-wilson.edu


Jill Doub

Advancement Services Coordinator
(828) 771-2052
jdoub@warren-wilson.edu


Renee Danger-James

Director of Development
(828) 771-4066
rdangerjames@warren-wilson.edu


Kelly Hallock

Director of Advancement Services
(828) 771-5807
kball@warren-wilson.edu


Mary Hay

Director of the WWC Fund
(828) 771-2088
mhay@warren-wilson.edu


Rodney Lytle ’73

Alumni Ambassador
(828) 771-2046
rlytle@warren-wilson.edu


Mark Newman

Director of Development
(828) 771-3756
mnewman@warren-wilson.edu


Erika Orman

Donor Relations & Events Coordinator
(828) 771-2092
eorman@warren-wilson.edu


Mary Catherine Wilder

Director of Donor and Foundation Relations
(828) 771-5810
mcwilder@warren-wilson.edu


Heather Wingert

Parent and Community Relations Manager
(828) 771-2076
hwingert@warren-wilson.edu